Ade lives in Dunrobin, Ontario, with his wife and three young sons. He holds a Bachelor in Mechanical Engineering, Masters in Business Management and developed a monthly financial planning system for a $5 billion Toronto based manufacturer. He is currently the President of the Municipal Taxpayer Advocacy Group, a project management consultant and a member of Ontario Society of Professional Engineers. His solution oriented approach to life has motivated over 15 years of volunteering with conservative groups, neighbourhood associations and local church communities.










Ade’s Record:  “A person with Ade’s record of promoting sustainable public sector money management, would be an asset to the political process at any level of government”.  Kanata – Carleton Endorsement by Lewis MacKenzie,CM,OOnt,MSC and Bar,CD Major-General(Ret’d) PPCLI

Ade’s work with OTAG:  Pierre Poilievre, M.P., “Applauded OTAG as a counter-balance to special interest groups which, he said, apply pressure on governments to spend more money on programs.” Ottawa Citizen.  Federal Infrastructure Minister John Baird was on hand to deliver a short speech…”Any time you cut taxes and let people keep more of their hard-earned tax dollars, that’s a good day”. Ottawa Citizen  JB

Courageous Leadership on Taxes: Ade is the founder of the Ottawa Taxpayer Advocacy Group (OTAG) whose no-new-money approach was adopted by Mayor-elect Jim Watson, and whose departmental budget freeze campaign was championed by outgoing Mayor Larry O’Brien. “OTAG … shaped the debate by offering achievable solutions to limit increase”, Randall Denley – Ottawa Citizen

Courageous Leadership on Inter-Provincial Trade:  Ade is founder of the Municipal Taxpayer Advocacy Group who drafted a motion on affordable Hydro and persuaded 37 municipalities across Ontario to pass the motion.


  • Launched a 2013 Canadian wide campaign with support from various municipalities and provinces on a change in high value sole sourcing laws through AIT (Agreement on Internal Trade)
  • Hosted a February 2013 Rogers TV show on P3s, Open Tendering and Innovating Transit with guests from US and Canadian think tanks as well as Provincial Members of Parliament
  • Hosted a March 2013 Rogers TV show on the creation of Waterfront Ottawa with private and public sector CEOs, Business Improvement Area Director and Architect that designed NCC Waterfront Master Plan
  • Organized the 2012 and 2013 Government Innovation Conference with speakers from 3 levels of government, including federal government ministers, authors, media and academia
  • Served as Policy Director for Carleton Mississippi Mills Conservative Party Association
  • Designed provincial questionnaire based on feedback from over 60 councillors & mayors across Ontario Organized a 2011 Provincial Elections municipal affairs debate
  • Proposed the following ideas which were included in the platform for Mayor Jim Watson; Spending Control Summit and “No New Money”
  • Hosted the first 2010 Mayoral Candidates Debate thereby causing the election to be about money management
  • Convinced city council to pass a motion to hold a 2010 Financial Summit and designed the event agenda
  • Organized a 2010 electorate candidate cocktail for about 20 council candidates
  • Drafted a 2010 motion on Affordable Hydro which was passed by about 37 municipalities across Ontario
  • Debated Councillors Cullen & Wilkinson at a 2009 City Hall Property Tax Debate
  • Supported by 80% of CFRA listeners on if OTAG should be allowed to run adverts on buses questioning the city’s spending habits
  • Organized a 2009 Zero Should Mean Zero Event with speakers from the provincial government and an employment lawyer
  • Member of Ontario PC Party Health PAC during John Tory’s leadership
  • Member of 2007 City of Ottawa Community Budget Advisory Team (CBAT)
  • Authored CBAT IT & technology recommendations for process improvement recommendations



Ade organized the 2012 and 2013 Government Innovation Conference with speakers from all government levels including Minister Maxime Bernier, PC, MP, authors, media and academia.